The Emotions of a Mage

December 6, 2009

Thoughtful post time. What made you decide to become a mage?

1. Did you crave some delicious, better tasting, more filling Strudels?

2. Did you feel like being at everyone’s beck and call for instant and thankless transportational services?

3. Did you want that giddy feeling you get when you turn a rabbit into a sheep?

4. Did you want to throw GIGANTIC BALLS OF FIRE AND THEN A BIGGER BALL OF FIRE AND THEN MOAR FIER!!! MWAHAHAHA!!!

For me, I rolled mage as my very first character on a friend’s account, because mages are awesome. No really. That, and my friend had been telling me about the game for weeks, and I had done what any other incredibly geeky but time-and-money limited guy would do. I went to wowwiki.com and read EVERYTHING. I knew almost every class ability in the game. I knew the mechanics for the (then) top raid encounters (right before WotLK came out). I knew WAY too much about the game before I even made my first character.

What really made me roll mage, was my friend telling me that they were awesome at pvp, especially in 2v2 arenas with a rogue. My friend plays a rogue. Go figure.

My favorite class in the game is rogue… at least I think so. I’ve only gotten to 19. 3 times. And yet my mage is the one at 80. Hmm.

And then of course Blizzard takes a sledgehammer and pounds on 2v2 until it dies a very painful death, and now we can’t get shoulders or weapons with 2’s rating. Weapons are kind of important for a rogue… and my friend barely wants to do arena anymore.

I consider myself a pvp’er. My lifetime highest 2v2 rating is 1250… but I’m working on it. Really.

Until next time,

Om nom nom.

6 Responses to “The Emotions of a Mage”

  1. Sprink Says:

    I am totally guilty of rabbit-ing a sheep in CoS, then watching as my groupmates tried to figure out why this rabbit was named “Sheep”. That’s what being a mage is to me. That, and the FIREBALLS OF DOOM AND DESTRUCTION! ~_^

  2. gnomeaggedon Says:

    One word…

    FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE FIRE


  3. [...] (bless her soul) brought this little number to my attention in the comments of Magic Strudel’s post (why did you roll a Mage?). I wonder if Megan can top a pro like [...]

  4. Eric Ilardi Says:

    Hey what theme is this? i really love it ;)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

